L. Of, B. H. Medallists-usa-), C. N. Russia, R. Denmark, and . Raff, Since 2002, only one medal has been awarded annually Honorary Member of SPbSN, Olga M. Ivanova-Kazas Austria), and Klaus Sander 2002, the medal was awarded to Eric Davidson, Professor of California Institute of Technology (USA); in 2003 to Walter Gehring Professor of Swarthmore College (USA), 2001.

N. To and . Satoh, UK); in 2007 to Michael Akam, Professor of Cambridge University and Director of university's Museum of Zoology (UK); in 2008 to Sean B. Carroll, Professor of, 2009 to Mark Q. Martindale, Director of the Kewalo Marine Laboratory and Professor in the Pacific Biosciences Research Center at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa (USA); in 2010 to Professor Shigeru Kuratani from the Center for Developmental Biology, 2006.

R. Dondua, A. K. , A. , and D. A. , International Award of the St. Petersburg Society of Naturalists ? Alexander Kowalevsky Medal, Russian Journal of Developmental Biology, vol.33, issue.5, pp.324-325, 2002.
DOI : 10.1023/A:1020457310740

A. T. Mikhailov, G. , and S. , From development to evolution: the re-establishment of the, Alexander Kowalevsky Medal " . Int. J. Dev. Biol, vol.46, pp.693-698, 2002.

R. A. Raff and A. C. Love, Kowalevsky, comparative evolutionary embryology, and the intellectual lineage of evo-devo, Journal of Experimental Zoology, vol.57, issue.1, pp.19-34, 2004.
DOI : 10.1111/j.0014-3820.2003.tb00241.x

B. P. Tokin, About new documents, concerning the life and scientific work of A.O. Kowalevsky, Vestnik Leningrad State University, vol.9, pp.57-65, 1958.